All In Good Time

The walls of my college room are crowded. Colorfully mounted pictures, little snapshots of my life, are strung around on strings of twine. Canvases bearing designs and my favorite quotes, staying, and verses cover the walls. Little reminders of the things that I love best fill up the blank spaces.

There is one particular canvas that hangs above my desk. It’s probably the most simple of all those I’ve painted. Just four little words that spell out a resolution that I have made a thousand times but never managed to keep.

Pray More.

Worry Less.

Worry is something that I continually struggle with. Especially over the past few months, I’ve spent a lot more time worrying than I have praying. Friendships, grades, applications, clinic, and especially grad school decisions have been constant sources of anxiety. As you may have gathered, I am struggling with waiting for God’s timing during my whole graduate school decision making process. I have no idea where I will end up, and I do not like waiting.

I was reminded again today that my timing isn’t always perfect. God’s is. All of this craziness will fall into place… All in HIS good time. So for now, I’ll try once again to pray more and worry less while I wait for God’s perfect timing.

Leave a comment